Buzzard in Andover

I think this is a buzzard at Andover Hawk Conservancy, one of several that were flown in a group at their raptor show.

More critters at Camera Critters and Saturday’s Critters and more winged pictures at Wild Bird Wednesday and  The BIRD D’Pot .

 Update: Many thanks to Gordon who says in his comment this could probably be a red kite. I wasn’t at all sure when I looked at my pictures what it was and couldn’t remember what was said. Only I can’t see any dip in the tail that the kites I have photographed before have so I am still not sure. But I took another look at the buzzards it seems that their tail are longer.

10 thoughts on “Buzzard in Andover

  1. Hello, great flight capture. Awesome looking vulture. Thank you for linking up and sharing your post. Happy Sunday, enjoy your day and new week ahead!

    Like

    • Thank you! I was a bit confused about that because the red kite has a divided tail if I am correct. And couldn’t see that on the other pictures taken at the same time. I am sorry I don’t remember how they were introduced at the show. I have pictures of the red kite taken in Sweden where one can see the tail clearly. I wish you A wonderful Sunday!

      Like

  2. That image, Christina, is absolutely amazing!! Well done. No matter, but I agree that it may be a kite…it has the profile of a kite’s head. Not sure tho.

    Thank you so much for sharing this awesome photo with us at I’d Rather B Birdin’ this weekend. Your participation is always appreciated.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you! Neither am I sure. I wish my memory was better but too busy taking pictures. Studied the other pictures as well before publishing the post and couldn’t decide what it was. But I got a good head shot of this bird. I wish you a good week!

      Like

Leave a Reply

